Sun. Jun 13th, 2021

HYDERABAD: In what is turning out to be a familiar story of late, Hyderabad Cricket Association, president Mohd Azharuddin on Wednesday decried the move by secretary R Vijayanand to give appointment letters to appointees of the various committees.
The secretary, along with the other Apex Council members, had handed over the letters at the Gymkhana ground on Wednesday morning. Vijayanand said that the women’s selection committee and the men’s senior selection committee will be the finalised by the Cricket Advisory Committee (CAC).
“The names given under the women’s selection committee are only in consideration and haven’t been finalised,” Vijayanand said. “We are just going ahead with the decisions of the general body. If someone is not happy with it, there is nothing that can be done,” he added.
“Persons whose names have been called out in the press release may please realise that their appointments are not valid under the procedures established by the rules and regulations of the HCA. I, therefore, do not recognise these appointments,” Azharuddin said.
“I shall not be held liable as president of the HCA and member of the Apex Council for any commitment, promise, compensation, honorarium or any other pecuniary benefit that is conveyed to you through the invalid letter as an entitlement to you by virtue of your appointment,” he said.
“Cricket may inadvertently become the victim but this culture of nepotism – using positions in the association to gratify power groups to strengthen vote bank – has been prevalent over the years. I will not cease to fight this during my tenure,” the former India skipper said.
The various committees:
CAC: MV Narasimha Rao, Sudeep Tyagi, Sravanthi Naidu.
Cricket talent committee: Arshad Ayub, Noel David, Vivek Jaisimha, Diana David.
Junior selection committee: Ehtesham Ali Khan, Indersekhar Reddy, Anwar Ahmed, Habeeb Ahmed.
Umpires committee: A Nandakishore, Parthasarathy, Ravi Teja, Elangovan, Syed Saleem.
Senior tournament committee: CJ Srinivas, Syed Moizuddin, Jaggulal, Vaidyanathan, Bhavanarayan.
Tours and fixtures, technical committee: Vijay Mohan Raj, Ramana Murthy, Surya Prakash, D Narsingh Rao, Irshad Ali, MA Moiz.
TTL governing council: M Narender Goud, Srinivas Reddy. Grounds committee: Ashok Makhija, Rajender Yadav, Baldev Kumar, Yogesh Mehta, Sunil Kumar.
Differently abled committee: Mazhar Ali Khan, Chandu.
Managers: Vikram Mansingh (media), Chitti Sridhar (technical and finance), Srinivas Pattapu (infrastructure and law).
Proposed names for women selection committee: Ana Maria, Revathi, Nehar Fathima, Suneetha, Sangeetha.

By admin

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *