IPL 2022: MS Dhoni To Be Retained By CSK For Next Three Seasons, Rishabh Pant Will Continue To Lead Delhi Capitals – Reports

The Home of Cricket Addicts
Chennai Super Kings has retained their talismanic captain MS Dhoni for the next three seasons in IPL 2022.
With the IPL 2022 auctions will see many players going under the auction, the BCCI has allowed each franchise to retain a maximum of four players.
According to an Indian Express report, four-time IPL champions CSK has retained Dhoni along with all-rounder Ravindra Jadeja and young opener Ruturaj Gaikwad. 
The Chennai outfit is also in talks with England all-rounder Moeen Ali as their fourth retention player. 
Delhi Capitals, who finished on top of IPL 2021 points table, have decided to retain Rishabh Pant, who led them in the last season. 
According to the report, Shreyas Iyer, who was the captain of the Delhi outfit between 2018-2020, was released by the franchise because he wanted to lead the team. But the franchise management were keen on naming Pant as their captain. 
Apart from Pant, Delhi Capitals have also retained all-rounder Axar Patel, opener Prithvi Shaw and South African pacer Anrich Nortje.
Kolkata Knight Riders are likely to retain its senior players Sunil Narine and Andre Russell and will decide between Venkatesh Iyer and Shubman Gill. 
Five-time IPL champions Mumbai Indians have retained skipper Rohit Sharma and pace bowler Jasprit Bumrah. The franchise is also chasing their star all-rounder Kieron Pollard and Ishan Kishan.
As reports earlier suggested that KL Rahul will be released by Punjab Kings, there is a possibility that he might lead the Lucknow franchise.
There were no names from other franchises like Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB), Punjab Kings (PBKS), Rajasthan Royals (RR) and Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH).
This would be the first time that CSK won’t retain their all time highest run-scorer Suresh Raina ahead of an IPL auction.
Also Read: IPL 2022 Auction: 3 Teams Which Can Target KL Rahul 

India National Cricket Team
Afghanistan National Cricket Team
Australia National Cricket Team
Bangladesh National Cricket Team
England Cricket Team
Ireland Cricket Team
New Zealand National Cricket Team
Pakistan National Cricket Team
South Africa National Cricket Team
Sri Lanka National Cricket Team
West Indies Cricket Team
Zimbabwe National Cricket Team
Big Bash League
Bangladesh Premier League
Indian Premier League
Pakistan Super League
India vs Sri Lanka
Australia vs New Zealand
T10 League
Women Big Bash League
Vitality T20 Blast
Caribbean Premier League
Virat Kohli
Rohit Sharma
Babar Azam
Faf du Plessis
Steve Smith
Kane Williamson
Joe Root
David Warner
Jason Roy
Quinton de Kock



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

sixty  ⁄    =  six

Next Post

Madhya Pradesh: Summary revision of voters’ list for panchayats on anvil

Thu Nov 25 , 2021
Representative Photo | Bhopal (Madhya Pradesh): State Election Commission has releases summary revision programme of voters’ list of panchayats.In the context of the ordinance (number 14, dated November 21, 2021) issued by the State Government, the State Election Commission issued a programme for a brief revision of the voters lists […]