India’s 5 Biggest Wins vs New Zealand In Tests

The Home of Cricket Addicts
India-New Zealand matches have always garnered the interest of cricket fans. Be it Tests, One-Day Internationals or T20Is, fans have loved watching the two teams take on each other. New Zealand and India recently played a three-match T20 series in India, which the latter won by 3-0. Currently, a two-match Test series between these two teams is underway.
It will be interesting to see if New Zealand can pose a challenge against India in their conditions. Both the teams have performed exceedingly well at home, however, the two teams have found it tough to win the away games.
India, over the years, have won several Test matches against New Zealand. However, it’s also important to know that most of the victories came at home. Nevertheless, those wins were special too and are still etched in the hearts of the cricket fans.
In this article, we have compiled 5 Test victories India have registered against New Zealand in the history of their Test Cricket rivalry.
India toured New Zealand for an all-format series in 2008. They were set to play a three-match Test series against New Zealand for the first time in five years. And, the Men in Blue put on a sensational show with both bat and ball in the first Test and outplayed New Zealand in all departments.
Ishant Sharma picked 4 wickets, while Munaf Patel picked three to bundle out New Zealand for 279 runs in the first innings. In reply, India notched a gigantic 520-run total, thanks to a sensational 160-run knock from Sachin Tendulkar.
New Zealand, in reply, managed 279 runs and India had to score only 39 runs to win the Test. India chased down the score without losing a wicket.
The Men in Blue made a rollicking start to the Test series as they won the game by 10 wickets. The next two matches resulted in draws and therefore India took the series 1-0.

India National Cricket Team
Afghanistan National Cricket Team
Australia National Cricket Team
Bangladesh National Cricket Team
England Cricket Team
Ireland Cricket Team
New Zealand National Cricket Team
Pakistan National Cricket Team
South Africa National Cricket Team
Sri Lanka National Cricket Team
West Indies Cricket Team
Zimbabwe National Cricket Team
Big Bash League
Bangladesh Premier League
Indian Premier League
Pakistan Super League
India vs Sri Lanka
Australia vs New Zealand
T10 League
Women Big Bash League
Vitality T20 Blast
Caribbean Premier League
Virat Kohli
Rohit Sharma
Babar Azam
Faf du Plessis
Steve Smith
Kane Williamson
Joe Root
David Warner
Jason Roy
Quinton de Kock


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

42  ⁄    =  fourteen