Asia Cup 2022 Schedule, Fixture, Teams, Venue, Date, Squads, Live Telecast, Streaming All You Need To Know

Asia Cup 2022 Schedule, Fixture, Teams, Venue, Date, Squads, Live Telecast, Streaming all you need to know: After a long unusual hiatus of four years, the Asia Cup 2022 is finally announced by the Asian Cricket Council (ACC). The fifteenth edition of the Asia Cup will be played in Sri Lanka, starting August 27.

Notably, the competition between the Asian countries had to be postponed in 2020 following the emergence of the covid-19 pandemic. Initially, it was decided that the Asia Cup 2020 will be held in 2021, however, due to tight international commitments, the tournament got further delayed. 

Nevertheless, Sri Lanka will be hosting the upcoming fifteenth edition of the Asia Cup from August 27 to September 11.

Though Sri Lanka has been officially named as the host of the Asia Cup 2022, however, due to the ongoing political turmoil and economic tensions in the country the Asian Cricket Council (ACC) might reconsider its decision and shift the venues. Although, the chances are very acute.

Sri Lanka is currently hosting Australia for an all-format tour, which is an indication that the country is also capable of hosting a tournament as big as the Asia Cup. 

The last Asia Cup was played in the year 2018 in which team India emerged winners, defeating Bangladesh in the final. India are the most crowned team in the Asia Cup having won the title seven times. Sri Lanka follows India with five title wins. 

This article will lead you through Asia Cup 2022 Schedule, Fixture, Teams, Venue, Date, Squad, Live Telecast, Streaming Details and all you need to know.

Asia Cup 2022 Venues:

As mentioned earlier, Sri Lanka will be hosting the fifteenth edition of the Asia Cup. The following five stadiums will stage the matches of the competition between the Asian nations.

  • R.Premadasa Stadium, Colombo 
  • Pallekele International Cricket Stadium, Pallekele
  • Galle International Stadium, Galle
  • Dambulla International Stadium
  • Mahinda Rajapaksa International Stadium

Asia Cup 2022 Teams and Participating Countries:

While five top cricketing nations (India, Sri Lanka, Pakistan, Bangladesh and Afghanistan) are the automatic qualifiers, Hong Kong, Kuwait, Singapore and UAE will compete in the Asia Cup qualifiers to make a place for themselves in the Asia Cup 2022.

  • India
  • Sri Lanka
  • Pakistan
  • Bangladesh
  • Afghanistan
  • 1 Qualifying Team (Hong Kong, Kuwait, Singapore and UAE)

Asia Cup 2022 Date:

The tournament will begin on August 27 and the final will be held on September 11.

ALSO READ: Australian Cricket Team: ICC T20 World Cup 2022, Best Playing XI, Squad, Schedule, Venues, Timings, Predictions 

Asia Cup 2022 Schedule and Format Details:

This year’s Asia Cup will be played in the T20 format. This will be the only second time the tournament will be held in the 20-overs format. The tournament will also help the participating teams in preparing for the all-important T20 World Cup 2022 in Australia which will begin on October 22.

The official schedule for the Asia Cup 2022 isn’t yet revealed by the Asian Cricket Council. We will update the schedule as soon as it gets released by the governing body.

Asia Cup 2022 Squads (Predicted):

India squad for Asia Cup 2022 [Predicted]: Rohit Sharma (c), Suryakumar Yadav, Virat Kohli, Rishabh Pant, Hardik Pandya, Dinesh Karthik, Kuldeep Yadav, Ravindra Jadeja, Ishan Kishan, Mohammed Shami, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Deepak Chahar, Yuzvendra Chahal, Jasprit Bumrah, Harshal Patel.

Pakistan squad for Asia Cup 2022 [Predicted]: Babar Azam (c), Mohammad Rizwan, Shoaib Malik, Haider Ali, Asif Ali, Usman Qadir, Iftikhar Ahmed, Fakhar Zaman, Mohammad Nawaz, Hasan Ali, Haris Rauf, Khushdil Shah, Shaheen Afridi, Shahnawaz Dahani, Shadab Khan, Mohammad Wasim Jr.

Sri Lanka squad for Asia Cup 2022 [Predicted]: Pathum Nissanka, Danushka Gunathilaka, Charith Asalanka, Praveen Jayawickrama, Avishka Fernando, Dushmantha Chameera, Dasun Shanaka, Wanindu Hasaranga, Chamika Karunaratne, Kusal Mendis, Mahesh Theekshana, Bhanuka Rajapaksa, Kasun Rajitha, Nuwan Thushara, Ramesh Mendis.

Bangladesh squad for Asia Cup 2022 [Predicted]: Mahmudullah (c), Yasir Ali, Liton Das, Mushfiqur Rahim, Shakib Al Hasan, Mahedi Hasan, Mossadek Hossain, Munim Shahriar, Nurul Hasan, Mohammad Saifuddin, Mustafiur Rahman, Afif Hossain, Shoriful Islam, Nasum Ahmed, Anamul Haque, Afif Hossein.

Afghanistan squad for Asia Cup 2022 [Predicted]: Mohammad Nabi (c), Afsar Zazai, Darwish Rasooli, Ihsanullah Janat, Rahmanullah Gurbaz, Usman Ghani, Rahmat Shah, Hazratullah Zazai, Karim Janat, Mujeeb-ur-Rahman, Noor Ahmad, Najibullah Zadran, Rashid Khan, Fazalhaq Farooqi.

Asia Cup 2022 Live Streaming and Telecast:

Down below is the complete detail of the Live Streaming and Live Telecast of the Asia Cup 2022 in each country.

Country Live Streaming/Telecast
India Star Sports/Disney+Hotstar
Pakistan PTV Sports/Ten Sports
Bangladesh Gazi TV (GTV)
Australia/New Zealand Yupp TV
South Africa SuperSport Network
USA/UK Hotstar
Middle East OSN Sports Cricket HD

ALSO READ: Good Players learn from their mistake, but he hasn’t, Dale Steyn lashes at Rishabh Pant for his poor performance 

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

forty  −  thirty  =