Free Video Downloader

Suryakumar Yadav shoots up to 2nd in T20I batting rankings

Cricket News: Suryakumar Yadav shoots up to 2nd in T20I batting rankings | T20I Batting Rankings 2022: Suryakumar Yadav up to 2nd

Suryakumar Yadav has shot up to the second spot in the ICC Men’s T20I Rankings following his 76-run knock in India’s third T20I vs West Indies. The Mumbai Indians (MI) batsman is merely two points behind (816) top-ranked Babar Azam’s current rating point of 818. With his form, there is a significant chance of the 31-year-old pipping the Pakistani skipper to the first spot after the remaining two games of the ongoing five-match series.

Suryakumar Yadav up to 2nd in the T20I rankings thanks to consistent form

Yadav debuted for India in February 2021 and has been a mainstay in the setup since then. He has already recorded five half-centuries and a century with an average of 38.12 and strike rate of 175.61 in 20 innings so far. The batsman has been promoted to the top of the order in the ongoing series and has made a formidable case in the absence of KL Rahul.

The batsman’s first major jump in the ICC rankings came after his blistering 117-run innings in the final T20I of India’s series against England last month. He moved from the 49th spot to the fifth-place post that match.

Now, the batsman has jumped past Mohammed Rizwan and Aiden Markram, who occupy the third and fourth spot in the standings currently. Dawid Malan has been placed fifth whereas Aaron Finch, Devon Conway, Pathum Nissanka, Nicholas Pooran and Martin Guptill make up for the next five rankings in the top 10. As of now, Babar is the only batsman placed amongst the top three spots in all three formats of international cricket.

Meanwhile, Josh Hazlewood, Tabraiz Shamsi and Rashid Khan hold the first three spots in the ICC Men’s T20I Bowling Rankings. Bhuvneshwar Kumar, placed seventh, is the only Indian in the top 10 rankings. Akeal Hosein’s fairly impressive performances have taken him three places up to the sixth spot. Adil Rashid, Adam Zampa, Wanindu Hasaranga, Anrich Nortje and Sri Lankan spinner Maheesh Theekshana are the other occupants in the top 10 rankings.

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

8  ×  one  =