Free Video Downloader

BCCI announces schedule for home series against Australia, South Africa | Latest cricket news, Live cricket score, Podcast

The impending Australia and South Africa tour of India, which will begin on September 20, received its itinerary on Wednesday from the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI). 

The three-match T20I series against Australia will open India’s 2022–23 domestic international season. A three-match T20I and ODI series against South Africa will follow. 

On September 20, Mohali will host the opening T20I match against Australia, while on September 23 and 25, respectively, Nagpur and Hyderabad will host the second and third matches.

On September 28, the series versus South Africa will start in Thiruvananthapuram. To commemorate Mahatma Gandhi’s birthday on October 2, the second T20I will be played in Guwahati. On October 4, the final T20I will be played in Indore. 

On October 6, the action will then shift to Lucknow for the start of the ODI series. On 9 and 11, respectively, Ranchi and Delhi will host the second and third ODI matches. 

India will be well-prepared for the ICC T20 World Cup with its six home T20 International matches against elite opposition like Australia and South Africa.

Match Schedule: 

Series against Australia

1st T20I – September 20, Mohali

2nd T20I – September 23, Nagpur

3rd T20I – September 25, Hyderabad

Series against South Africa

1st T20I – September 28, Thiruvananthapuram

2nd T20I – October 2, Guwahati

3rd T20I – October 4, Indore

1st ODI – October 6, Lucknow

2nd ODI – October 9, Ranchi

3rd ODI – October 11, Delhi

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

ninety six  ⁄  sixteen  =