Free Video Downloader

Andy Pycroft-led seven-member team to officiate in historic Test series

Get every cricket updates! Follow us on

As many as seven umpires will officiate in the series historic Test series between Pakistan and England. Notably, three officials are from the ICC Elite Panel, with Andy Pycroft set to lead the match control for the upcoming ICC World Test Championship fixture.  

Joel Wilson and Ahsan Raza will be the on-field umpires in the first Test in Rawalpindi from December 1 to December 5, while Marais Erasmus and Asif Yaqoob will be the third and fourth umpires respectively.

For the second Test in Multan from December 9 to December 13, Aleem Dar and Marais Erasmus will take duties as on-field umpires while Joel Wilson and Rashid Riaz will be the third and fourth umpires respectively.

In the final Test in Karachi from December 17 to December 21, the same umpires who officiated in the first Test will return in the same roles

Pakistan announce squad for England Tests 

Meanwhile, this will be the first visit for England to Pakistan since 2005. Pakistan recently announced their squad for the home Tests against England and the notable omissions were Yasir Shah, Fawad Alam and Hasan Ali. Former skipper Sarfaraz Ahmed has earned a comeback into the Pakistan squad.

Pakistan squad: Babar Azam (c), Mohammad Rizwan (vc & wk), Abdullah Shafique, Azhar Ali, Faheem Ashraf, Haris Rauf, Imam-ul-Haq, Mohammad Ali, Mohammad Nawaz, Mohammad Wasim Jr., Naseem Shah, Nauman Ali, Salman Ali Agha, Sarfaraz Ahmed, Saud Shakeel, Shan Masood, Zahid Mahmood. 

England squad: Ben Stokes (c), James Anderson, Harry Brook, Zak Crawley, Ben Duckett, Ben Foakes, Will Jacks, Keaton Jennings, Jack Leach, Liam Livingstone, Jamie Overton, Ollie Pope, Ollie Robinson, Joe Root, Mark Wood, Rehan Ahmed 

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

60  ⁄    =  fifteen