Free Video Downloader

ICC Women’s Team Of The Year 2022 In ODIs And T20Is

ICC Women’s Team Of The Year 2022: The International Cricket Council (ICC) has announced its Women’s ODI and T20I Team of the Year 2022, featuring the top players who made an impact during the year. Four Indian women cricketers are among the eleven players on the ICC T20I women’s team, and three Indian women cricketers are among the eleven on the ICC ODI women’s team. Both Smriti Mandhana and Renuka Singh are featured in ODI and T20I teams.

The ICC ODI team is headed by Indian star Harmanpreet Kaur, along with the above-mentioned star batter Smriti Mandhana and bowler Renuka Singh. However, the lineup is noticeably missing two key players, namely top all-rounder Deepti Sharma and Rajeshwari Gayakwad, who was India’s best ODI wicket-taker in 2022.

Deepti Sharma misses out on the ODI team but she made up her spot in the T20I team. Along with Smriti Madahana and Renuka Singh, Deepti Sharma and Richa Ghosh are included in the ICC Women’s T20 team of the year where Richa Ghosh is appointed as the wicketkeeper.

DON’T MISS: ICC Men’s Team of the Year 2022 in Test, ODI and T20Is

ICC Women’s T20I Team of the Year

Smriti Mandhana (Ind), Beth Mooney (Aus), Sophie Devine (c) (NZ), Ash Gardner (Aus), Tahlia McGrath (Aus), Nida Dar (Pak), Deepti Sharma (Ind), Richa Ghosh (wk) (Ind), Sophie Ecclestone (Eng), Inoka Ranaweera (SL), Renuka Singh (Ind)

ICC Women’s Team Of The Year 2022 in ODIs and T20Is
Sophie Devine (Twitter)

Cricket made a return to the Birmingham Commonwealth Games in 2022, and women’s cricket made its debut on the program. Australia won the inaugural season of women’s cricket in the Olympics. Three Australian players are chosen for the ICC Women’s T20I Team of the Year, which is captained by Sophie Devine of New Zealand.

India’s Smriti Mandhana is number 1 on the lineup who finished 2022 as the player with the most runs (594 total) in Women’s T20 Internationals. The bowling lineup is led by her compatriot Deepti Sharma and Renuka Singh, with the former having taken the most wickets in Women’s T20Is. 

Richa Ghosh, Ash Gardner, and Tahlia McGrath are the firepower in the middle order, and Sophie Ecclestone and Inoka Ranaweera sharing the ball with Renuka Singh looks like a lethal bowling unit.

ICC Women’s ODI Team of the Year

Alyssa Healy (Aus)(WK), Smriti Mandhana (Ind), Laura Wolvaardt (SA), Natalie Sciver (Eng), Beth Mooney (Aus), Harmanpreet Kaur (Ind)(C), Amelia Kerr (NZ), Sophie Ecclestone (Eng), Ayabonga Khaka (SA), Renuka Singh (Ind), Shabnim Ismail (SA).

ICC Women’s Team Of The Year 2022 in ODIs and T20Is
Smriti Mandhana (BCCI)

The Women’s ODI Team of the Year, led by India’s prominent skipper Harmanpreet Kaur, features many of the stars of the tournament. The ICC Women’s Cricket World Cup 2022 in New Zealand was loaded with amazing last-over drama and outstanding individual performances.

Harmanpreet, an accomplished all-rounder, continues to be one of cricket’s most reliable players. Throughout the year, she scored two centuries and five half-centuries, including an unbeaten 143 against England in September. Additionally, the 33-year-old contributed five significant wickets with her off-spin. In 2022, the Indian captain amassed 754 runs from 16 ODI innings, scoring at a commendable average of 58.00.

Alyssa Healy and Smriti Mandhana as two prominent openers followed by Proteas aggressor batter Laura Wolvaardt are chosen as top order and all three are capable of riding games on their own. Nat Sciver of England and Beth Mooney of Australia with captain Harmanpreet Kaur in the middle order appear as one of the most destructive middle orders. 

Amelia Kerr, Sophie Ecclestone, Ayabonga Khaka, Renuka Singh, and Shabnim Ismail at the lower end with bowling powerhouse is best of the world.

READ: ICC U19 Women’s World Cup qualification scenario and Points table | Can India Qualify for the semi-finals?

Visit ICC CRICKET SCHEDULE for more cricketing updates.

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *