China to trial unilateral visa-free policy to six countries from Dec. 1

(ECNS) — To further facilitate cross-border travel and China’s high-quality development and high-standard opening up, China has decided to apply unilateral visa-free policy to six countries on a trial basis from Dec. 1, Chinese Foreign Ministry spokesperson Mao Ning announced at a news briefing on Friday.

The six countries are France, Germany, Italy, the Netherlands, Spain and Malaysia. 

From Dec. 1, 2023 to Nov. 30, 2024, citizens from the above-mentioned countries holding ordinary passports can be exempted from visa to enter China and stay for no more than 15 days for business, tourism, family visit and transit purposes, Mao said.


Source link