BNP Paribas Open Women’s Semifinal Photo Gallery by Rob Stone

“I’m very proud of myself that I kept my nerves, and then I just fought hard in that third set,” said Maria Sakkari after withstanding Coco Gauff and rain delays to reach the Indian Wells final. Photo credit: RobStone/@RobStoneTennis

Photographer, filmmaker and avid tennis player Rob Stone is in Tennis Paradise turning his lens on the BNP Paribas Open.

Rob Stone is capturing all the drama, dazzle and dynamic play in his Indian Wells images.

Here’s Rob Stone’s photo gallery from the BNP Paribas Open women’s semifinals.

You can follow Rob on social media @RobStoneTennis.

US Open champion Coco Gauff was the first American woman to reach the Indian Wells semifinals since Venus Williams in 2018. Photo credit: Rob Stone/@RobStoneTennis
The rain delay spanned nearly two hours. Photo credit: Rob Stone/@RobStoneTennis
Maria Sakkari beat third-seeded Coco Gauff for the fifth time in eight meetings. Photo credit: Rob Stone/@RobStoneTennis
In his first tournament as Sakkari’s coach, David Witt, who formerly coached Jessica Pegula and Venus Williams, has guided the Greek to the BNP Paribas Open final. Photo credit: Rob Stone/@RobStoneTennis
The team courtside for the women’s semifinals. Photo credit: Rob Stone/@RobStoneTennis
World No. 1 Iga Swiatek was all smiles before her semifinal. Photo credit: Rob Stone/@RobStonetennis
Iga Swiatek crushed Mara Kostyuk 6-2, 6-1 to reach her second BNP Paribas Open final in the last three years. Photo credit: Rob Stone/@RobStoneTennis
“I’m proud of myself and really excited. I think it was a great match for me today. I have all positive vibes,” Iga Swiatek told the media after her semifinal sweep. Photo credit: Rob Stone/@RobStonetennis fearless leader Pancho enjoying Tennis Paradise. Photo credit: Rob Stone/@RobStoneTennis
Maria Sakkari celebrates her semifinal win taking selfies with fans. Photo credit: Rob Stone/@RobStonetennis
Ninth-ranked Maria Sakkari is 3-2 lifetime vs. Iga Swiatek, who is bidding to become the first top seed since Victoria Azarenka in 2012 to win Indian Wells. Photo credit: Rob Stone/@RobStoneTennis

Source link