All the records, Stats and Results, IPL 2024, Match 3

KKR vs SRH Head to Head Records: All the records, Stats and Results – Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) and Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) will take on each other in the third game of Indian Premier League 2024 (IPL 2024). Both the teams will be opening their campaign in IPL 2024 with the game at the iconic Eden Gardens in Kolkata on Saturday (March 23).

After a forgettable outing in IPL 2023, both the teams will be eyeing a fresh start this season. KKR finished at the seventh spot in IPL 2023 after managing just six wins in 14 league games. On the other hand, SRH finished at the bottom of the points table after managing four wins in 14 games.

KKR vs SRH Head to Head Records: All the records, Stats and Results
Kolkata Knight Riders Credits: Twitter

Both the teams also have new captains for IPL 2024. While KKR do not really have a new captain in Shreyas Iyer, the middle-order batsman missed the entire season last year due to a back injury. On the other hand, Pat Cummins has replaced Aiden Markram as the captain of SRH. Both the teams will be eyeing a winning start to their campaign and before that we are taking a look at their head to head record.

KKR vs SRH head to head record:

The rivalry between KKR and SRH began in 2013 when the latter replaced the now-defunct Deccan Chargers  in the tournament. Both the teams have played 25 games against each other so far and KKR have the upper hand in the rivalry. While the Kolkata-based outfit has won 16 games, SRH have managed to emerge victorious in nine.

25 Total Matches 25
16 Matches Won 09
09 Matches Lost 16
0 No Result 0
205 Highest Team Total 228
130 Lowest Team Total 115

PBKS vs DC head to head record: Stats:

Stats For KKR For SRH
Wins batting 1st 8 5
Wins batting 2nd 8 4
Highest total 205 228
Lowest total 130 115
Highest successful chase 183 176
Lowest total defended 167 162
Most runs Nitish Rana (483 runs) David Warner (619)
Highest scorer Gautam Gambhir (90*) David Warner (126)
Most wickets Andre Russell (17) Bhuvneshwar Kumar (24)
Best bowling Prasidh Krishna (4/30) Karn Sharma (4/38)

KKR vs SRH all results in IPL:

Date Winner Won by
04-May–2023 Kolkata Knight Riders 05 Runs
14-Apr-2023 Sunrisers Hyderabad 23 Runs
14-May-2022 Kolkata Knight Riders 54 Runs
15-Apr-2022 Sunrisers Hyderabad 7 Wickets
3-Oct-2021 Kolkata Knight Riders 6 Wickets
11-Apr-2021 Kolkata Knight Riders 10 Runs
18-Oct-2020 Kolkata Knight Riders Super Over
26-Sep-2020 Kolkata Knight Riders 7 Wickets
21-Apr-2019 Sunrisers Hyderabad 9 Wickets
24-Mar-2019 Kolkata Knight Riders 6 Wickets
25-May-2018 Sunrisers Hyderabad 14 Runs
19-May-2018 Kolkata Knight Riders 5 Wickets
14-Apr-2018 Sunrisers Hyderabad 5 Wickets
17-May-2017 Kolkata Knight Riders 7 Wickets
30-Apr-2017 Sunrisers Hyderabad 48 Runs
15-Apr-2017 Kolkata Knight Riders 17 Runs
24-May-2016 Sunrisers Hyderabad 22 Runs
21-May-2016 Kolkata Knight Riders 22 Runs
15-Apr-2016 Kolkata Knight Riders 8 Wickets
3-May-2015 Kolkata Knight Riders 35 Runs
21-Apr-2015 Sunrisers Hyderabad 16 Runs
23-May-2014 Kolkata Knight Riders 4 Wickets
17-May-2014 Kolkata Knight Riders 7 Wickets
18-May-2013 Sunrisers Hyderabad 5 Wickets
13-Apr-2013 Kolkata Knight Riders 48 Runs

Source link