Pakistan’s schedule before the 2024 T20 World Cup

Pakistan's schedule before the 2024 T20 World Cup

The Pakistan National Cricket Team, under the leadership of the reappointed Babar Azam, is set to play three T20 International Series against formidable opponents ahead of the 2024 T20 World Cup in June.

The Men in Green will host New Zealand for a five match T20 International Series from 18th April. The first three T20i’s will be played at Rawalpindi’s Rawalpindi Cricket Stadium on 18th, 20th and 21st April. The two sides will then travel to the Gaddafi Stadium of Lahore for the remaining two games.

Post the conclusion of the New Zealand series, the Shaheens will then travel to Ireland for a three match T20i series in May. All the matches of the Ireland series will be played at Dublin’s Castle Avenue Cricket Ground. The series will start from 10th May followed by the second T20i on 12th May. The final match will take place on 14th May.

Following the conclusion of the T20i series against Ireland, Pakistan will travel to England from 22nd May to 30th May for their final T20i assignment before the 2024 T20 World Cup.

The Three Lions and the Shaheens will play four games against each other in the cities of Birmingham, Leeds, London and Cardiff.

New Zealand’s tour of Pakistan :

PAK vs NZ, 3rd T20I: Pakistan Playing 11 (expected) for the 3rd T20I against New Zealand | Pakistan vs New Zealand 3rd T20I
Pakistan’s schedule before the 2024 T20 World Cup 2

18th April: 1st T20 International, Rawalpindi

20th April: 2nd T20 International, Rawalpindi

21st April: 3rd T20 International, Rawalpindi 

25th April: 4th T20 International, Lahore

27th April: 5th T20 International, Lahore

Pakistan’s tour of Ireland 

10th May: 1st T20 International, Dublin 

12 May: 2nd T20 International, Dublin 

14 May: 3rd T20 International, Dublin

Pakistan’s tour of England:

22nd May: First T20 International, Leeds 

25th May: Second T20 International, Birmingham 

28th May: Third T20 International, Cardiff

30th May: Fourth T20 International, London

Read: Pakistan’s squad for the New Zealand series announced

Source: Cricket Pakistan

Source link