India playing 11 for the T20 WC prediction

IND vs AFG 3rd T20I: Jitesh Sharma OUT, Sanju Samson IN, 2 Changes Team India can make in 3rd T20I against Afghanistan

The T20 World Cup 2024 is just around the world and the excitement has already taken its toll on the fans. The tournament will begin on 1st June with the final set to be played on 30th June. The event will be played in USA and Caribbean and it will see 20 teams taking part for the first time. 

T20 World Cup 2024: India playing 11 for the T20 WC prediction

Going into the T20 World Cup 2024, India will be one of the favourites for the tournament. They have named a pretty balanced squad and with the combination of youth and experience, they would be backing themselves to get the glory. 

Talking about the strongest playing 11 of the T20 World Cup 2024, skipper Rohit Sharma and Yashasvi Jaiswal will be the top contenders to open the innings. The duo will be crucial for the team as a lot would be dependent on him, considering the starts they will give to the team.

At No.3, Virat Kohli is likely to bat. He has been in terrific touch in the ongoing IPL 2024. The team management would be hoping that the batter continues his good form and helps the team win the T20 World Cup 2024. Suryakumar Yadav, who is the No.1, T20I batter is expected to take the No.4 spot. 

Also Read: T20 World Cup 2024: All Squads for ICC Men’s T20 WC 2024 | Check out T20 World Cup Full Squads 2024

Shivam Dube is likely to be the floater in the team as his prowess against spin would be handy for the team in the T20 World Cup 2024. Rishabh Pant is likely to be the keeper of the team. The two southpaws will be crucial for the team in the middle. 

Hardik Pandya and Ravindra Jadeja are likely to be the two all-rounders. Along with Jadeja, Kuldeep Yadav is expected to be the spinner in the team. With pitches not offering much for pacers in the USA and Caribbean, India is likely to play two frontline pacers Jasprit Bumrah and Arshdeep Singh. 

Here’s the India playing 11 for the T20 World Cup prediction:

Rohit Sharma (c) 
Yashasvi Jaiswal
Virat Kohli 
Suryakumar Yadav 
Shivam Dube 
Rishabh Pant (wk) 
Hardik Pandya 
Ravindra Jadeja 
Kuldeep Yadav 
Jasprit Bumrah 
Arshdeep Singh 

India’s squad for the T20 WC 2024

India Squad For T20 World Cup 2024 Announced, NO Place For KL Rahul, Hardik Pandya Returns as Vice Captain
India Squad For T20 World Cup 2024 Announced (Image- Scorenow)

India squad: Rohit Sharma (c), Hardik Pandya (vc), Yashasvi Jaiswal, Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Rishabh Pant (wk), Sanju Samson (wk), Shivam Dube, Ravindra Jadeja, Axar Patel, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Arshdeep Singh, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohd. Siraj

Reserves: Shubman Gill, Rinku Singh, Khaleel Ahmed and Avesh Khan

Source link